Log in


The Greater Cincinnati Golf Course Superintendents Association Hall of Fame is dedicated to the men and women who spent a lifetime growing, maintaining, designing, improving and perfecting the playing fields of the great game of golf. 

It is a tribute to the people who taught us, trained us, and molded us, using their talents to promote, innovate and refine our profession. 

It is an historical record of those that have given of their time and their experiences to bring this organization leadership, purpose and a plan for the future.

This Hall of Fame will be a permanent and accessible source of historical information on our profession and our organization.  It is a record of where we came from, where we are, and where we might be headed.

GCGCSA Hall of Fame Nominations

This is an opportunity to immortalize the history of past and present turf professionals. You, as a member, can commemorate those men and women who have influenced your careers and maybe your lives. They are the people from your past who have helped build the turf industry of the present and paved the way for its future. Please take some time to give this careful consideration, the same consideration you would hope to receive from our future turf professionals.

This form is to be used to nominate an individual to the GCGCSA Hall of Fame. Nominations will be reviewed and considered by the Hall of Fame Committee. The chosen individual(s) will be announced at the Scholarship Tournament. Awards and formal induction will be at the Annual Meeting.  Nominations must be received by January 1st for proper consideration.



Individuals who are or have been a member of the GCGCSA; served on the Board; have been in the turf industry for at least 10 years. 

Upcoming events

Hall of Fame Members

Taylor Boyd

Harry Meslo 

Dwight Brown

Joe Allen

Don Likes

Terry Fry


Marion Mendenhall

Dick Craig

Jim Glazier

Cal Gruber 

Mike O'Connell

Pete Cahill


Denny Warner

Howard Dammel

John Fanning 

Bob O'Brien

Denny Acomb

Bob Lachance


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software