Log in

Annual Meeting Results

03 Oct 2016 5:16 PM | Tony Dierkers (Administrator)


The 2016 Annual Meeting was held October 3rd at AJ Jolly Golf Course in Alexandria, Kentucky.  President Tony Dierkers gave a brief rundown of the affairs of the association over the past year.  Financially the association is in very good shape with the current bank and investment balances being in line with the past 10 years. At the meeting the 2 Board Trustee spots that were being vacated by President Dierkers and 3-year commercial representative Jeff Helvie of Harells needed to be filled. Those in attendance elected Jason Brown of Century Equipment to become the commercial representative.  Filling the other trustee spot will be T.J. Collins of The World of Golf.  Thanks to both of these gentlemen for stepping up to serve the association.  The newly elected Board convened to nominate the officers of the board.  Tim Mason of AJ Jolly was unanimously elected to be President for the upcoming year.  Tim Kelly of Weatherington CC was pegged to serve as Vice President and Steve Ohl will continue as Secretary Treasurer.

At the conclusion of ‘official’ business, Greg Guynan was introduced to present the 2016 Hall of Fame Inductees.  Greg, whom had a very personal connection with this year’s inductees provided interesting recollections and information on all 4 of the inductees and their contribution to the profession.  This year’s class included Jim Glazier, Cal Gruber, Dick Craig and Marion Mendenhall.  The Hall Of Fame committee is headed up by Sean Walters and I would be remiss if I didn’t thank him yet again.  I hope he and the rest of the committee realize how much their efforts are appreciated.

We were fortunate enough to have Mike Mendenhall, son of Marion, on hand to accept on behalf of his father.  What this professional organization was on the local level and what it can be was evident in his gratitude for this honor.  Listening to Mike talk it became apparent why attendance at the local meetings is important.  Through this interaction and discussion with your peers, you get the best ideas on what can help you in both your professional and personal lives.

Following the annual meeting and lunch the attendees headed out for 18 holes of golf with a cash skins game. There were 7 skins out with Jeff Helvie and Tony Weaver each winning 2 skins with Scott DeLand, Tim Glynn and Sean Walter winning one each.  Thanks to Harry Helsel for running the game.

Upcoming events

  • No upcoming events
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software